NOTICE: Beginning Sunday, May 26, Central Library will begin observing summer hours and will be CLOSED on Sundays until September 8. 

NOTICE: All KPL locations will be CLOSED on Monday, May 27 in observance of the Memorial Day Holiday. 

See the latest updates about Alma Powell Branch.


2 of 2 Copies Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
  • EASTWOOD: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldMore Details

Nashville. The complete first season

Call Number



In English, with optional French or Spanish subtitles; English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.


Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Clare Bowen, Eric Close, Jonathan Jackson, Sam Palladio, Robert Wisdom, Powers Boothe, Chris Carmack, Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella.

Publication Information

Burbank, CA : Buena Vista Home Entertainment, [2013]

Physical Description

5 videodiscs (approximately 903 minutes) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.


TV-PG, DLSV (dialogue, language, sexual situations, violence).


Behind the music of Nashville lies a captivating web of betrayal, heartbreak and rivalry second to none. Rayna James is the Queen of Country, but there's a new "royal" on the rise. Meet Juliette Barnes, a hot, young diva poised to knock Rayna off her throne--both on the charts and in the heart of Rayna's lead guitarist and former lover, Deacon Claybourne. Meanwhile, another sultry love triangle heats up when Deacon's niece Scarlett, a budding singer/songwriter, is torn between her boyfriend Avery and her writing partner Gunnar. Adding more fuel to the fired is Rayna's rich, scheming father, whose political ambitions for Rayna's husband hide sinister ulterior motives.


Title from container.

Originally broadcast as individual episodes on ABC during the 2012-2013 season.

Bonus features: Nashville comes to Nashville ; On the record: B-side ; Stellas go on "Tour" ; bloopers ; deleted scenes.


  • Disc 1. Pilot ; I can't help it (if I'm still in love with you) ; Someday you'll call my name ; We live in two different worlds ; Move it on over
  • Disc 2. You're gonna change (or I'm gonna leave) ; Lovesick blues ; Where he leads me ; Be careful of stones that you throw ; I'm sorry for you my friend
  • Disc 3. You win again ; I've been down that road before ; There'll be no teardrops tonight ; Dear brother
  • Disc 4. When you're tired of breaking other hearts ; I saw the light ; My heart would know ; Take these chains from my heart
  • Disc 5. Why don't you love me ; A picture from life's other side ; I'll never get out of this world alive.

Share: Facebook Twitter