NOTICE: The Eastwood Branch will be closed on April 29th & 30th for maintenance needs. 

Notice of Public Meeting: Kalamazoo Public Library Board of Trustees | April 22nd| 5 pm | Central Library/Van Deusen Room. The packet of information for the meeting can be found on the library’s website

See the latest updates about Alma Powell Branch.


1 of 1 Copy Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldMore Details

Six feet under. The complete first season


Alan Ball

Call Number



English, French or Spanish dialogue, Spanish subtitles; Closed-captioned.


Peter Krause, Michael C. Hall, Frances Conroy, Lauren Ambrose, Rachel Griffiths, Freddy Rodríguez, Matthew St. Patrick, Jeremy Sisto, Richard Jenkins.

Publication Information

New York, NY : HBO Video, [2003], c2001.

Physical Description

4 videodiscs (ca. 780 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.


Not rated.


Includes all 13 episodes of the first season. A look at members of a dysfunctional family that operates a funeral home in Pasadena. With the elder son returning home for the holidays to shattering news, the family must learn to deal with a death of their own, while figuring out how to go ahead with the business of the living. A funny and emotional look at a grieving American family ... that just happens to be in the grief management business.


Created by Alan Ball.

Originally broadcast by HBO in 2001.

Special features: behind-the-scenes 20-minute featurette including interviews with Michael C. Hall, Peter Krause, Frances Conroy, Lauren Ambrose, Rachel Griffiths, Freddy Rodriguez, Matthew St. Patrick, and Alan Ball; audio commentary by Alan Ball; deleted scene from pilot episode; 15-minute featurette on the making of the "Six feet under" titles; 2 music tracks including the never-before released "Kid loco" title remix.


  • Episode 1: Pilot
  • Episode 2: The will
  • Episode 3: The foot
  • Episode 4: Familia
  • Episode 5: An open book
  • Episode 6: The room
  • Episode 7: Brotherhood
  • Episode 8: Crossroads
  • Episode 9: Life's too short
  • Episode 10: The new person
  • Episode 11: The trip
  • Episode 12
  • A private life
  • Episode 13: Knock, knock.

Share: Facebook Twitter