Updates on the Alma Powell Branch Library can be found on kpl.gov/pow


1 of 1 Copy Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldMore Details


Call Number



Blu-ray version.


In English, with optional French subtitles; English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.


Shannen Doherty, Jeremy Londons, Jason Lee, Claire Forlani, Priscilla Barnes, Michael Rooker, Ben Affleck, Joey Lauren Adams, Jason Mewes, Ethan Suplee, Kevin Smith.

Publication Information

Universal City, CA : Universal Pictures Home Entertainment, [2018]

Physical Description

1 videodisc (96, 123 minutes) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.


Theatrical version: MPAA rating: R; strong language, including sexual dialogue, and some scenes of sexuality and drug content. Extended version: Not rated.


When Brodie is dumped by his girlfriend, he retreats to the mall with his best friend T.S., whose girlfriend has also left him. Between brooding and visits to the food court, the unmotivated twosome decide to win their girlfriends back with the help of the ultimate delinquents, Silent Bob and Jay, whose continuing adventures take the word "nuisance" to a whole new level.


Originally released as a motion picture in 1995.

Includes 2 versions: theatrical (96 minutes) & extended (123 minutes).

Bonus features: Deleted scenes ; outtakes ; cast interviews from the original set ; Mallrats: the reunion ; Erection of an epic: the making of Mallrats ; Q & A with Kevin Smith ; View Askew's look back at Mallrats ; "Build me up Buttercup" music video by The Goops, directed by Kevin Smith ; extended version introduction by director Kevin Smith ; feature commentary with cast and crew (theatrical version only).

Share: Facebook Twitter