NOTICE: All KPL locations will close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 23, and will be closed on Thursday, November 24 in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday. 

Compact disc

1 of 1 Copy Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldAdd Author AlertMore Details

Get on up : the James Brown Story : original motion picture soundtrack.

Call Number



Performed by James Brown ; with various accompanying performers.

Publication Information

New York, NY : Polydor : Distributed by Universal Music Distribution, [2014]

Physical Description

1 audio disc (73 min., 29 sec. ) ; 4 3/4 in.


With a legendary career, James Brown earned the title The Godfather of Soul. As his life story comes to the big screen, some of his greatest hits, as well two previously unreleased live recordings, are brought together here.


Title from disc label.

Compact disc.

Full credits on container insert.


  • Get up (I feel like being a) sex machine
  • The payback, pt. 1
  • Out of sight
  • I got you (I feel good)
  • Caldonia
  • Please, please, please (live)
  • Night train (live)
  • Papa's got a brand new bag, pt. 1
  • It's a man's man's man's world (live)
  • Cold sweat, pt. 1
  • Mother popcorn, pt. 1
  • I got the feelin' (live)
  • I can't stand myself (When you touch me) (live)
  • Say it loud-- I'm black and I'm proud, pt. 1
  • Get up (I feel like being a) sex machine (live)
  • Super bad (live)
  • Soul power (live)
  • Try me (live)
  • Please, please, please
  • Get up offa that thing.

Added Authors

James Brown

Share: Facebook Twitter