NOTICE: Public Meeting KPL Board of Trustees | March 22 | 5:15 pm & March 23 | 12:30 pm | Central/Van Deusen. Information can be found on our website.

If you wish to provide your feedback on the Library Director candidate presentations, please take the survey

Compact disc

1 of 1 Copy Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldAdd Author AlertMore Details

Mel Tormé sound recording

Call Number



Mel Tormé, vocals ; with various orchestras, instrumentalists, and conductors, including Russ Garcia, Johnny Mandel and Marty Paich.

Publication Information

New York, NY : PolyGram Records, p1994.

Physical Description

1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.


Compact disc.

Program notes by Geoffrey Mark Fidelman on container insert.

"Verve 50th anniversary"

Original recordings produced by Russell Garcia, Norman Granz, and Norman Newell.


  • Hello young lovers
  • How high the moon
  • How did she look?
  • Li'l darlin (aka "Don't dream of anybody but me")
  • Alone together
  • A sleepin' bee
  • Blue and sentimental
  • I wished on the moon
  • Just in time
  • Body and soul
  • I hadn't anyone till you
  • Moonlight in Vermont
  • Lonely town
  • 'Round midnight
  • Blue moon
  • Born to be blue.

Share: Facebook Twitter