NOTICE: All KPL Locations will be closed on Thursday, December 7 for staff development.


1 of 1 Copy Available

  • CENTRAL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldMore Details

Brothers and sisters. The complete first season

Call Number



English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.


Calista Flockhart, Sally Field, Rachel Griffiths, Ron Rifkin, Balthazar Getty, Patricia Wettig, Rob Lowe, Dave Annable, Luke MacFarlane, Maxwell Perry Cotton, Matthew Rhys, Emily VanCamp, Sarah Jane Morris.

Publication Information

Burbank, Calif. : Distributed by Buena Vista Home Entertainment, 2007.

Physical Description

6 videodiscs (ca. 988 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.


TV-14, DLSV (dialogue, language, sexual situations, violence)


Enter the complex world of the Walkers and explore what it means to be an American family in the 21st century. Though they live very different and conflicting lives, the Walkers find unity under the family roof. Relationships bend but never break as they strive to find their own identities and embrace each other's differences.


Title from container.

Created by Jon Robin Baitz.

Originally broadcast as individual episodes on ABC television during the 2006-2007 season.

Contains all 23 episodes from the first season of the television series.

Special features: bonus episode: "A different view of the Walkers" ; Walker family tree ; behind the scenes with the brothers, exclusive set tour with stars Balthazar, Dave and Matthew ; The family business ; bloopers, deleted scenes and audio commentaries.


  • Disc 1: Episode 1: Patriarchy
  • Episode 2: An act of will
  • Episode 3: Affairs of state
  • Episode 4: Family portrait. Disc 2: Episode 5: Date night
  • Episode 6: For the children
  • Episode 7: Northern exposure
  • Episode 8: Mistakes were made, part 1. Disc 3: Episode 9: Mistakes were made, part 2
  • Episode 10: Light the lights
  • Episode 11: Family day
  • Episode 12: Sexual politics. Disc 4: Episode 13: Something Ida this way comes
  • Episode 14: Valentine's Day massacre
  • Episode 15: Love is difficult
  • Episode 16: The other Walker. Disc 5: Episode 17: All in the family
  • Episode 18: Three parties
  • Episode 19: Game night
  • Episode 20: Bad news. Disc 6: Episode 21: Grapes of wrath
  • Episode 22: Favorite son
  • Episode 23: Matriarchy.

Share: Facebook Twitter