1 of 1 Copy Available

  • ALMA POWELL: Audiovisual Collection
Log In to Place HoldAdd Author AlertMore Details

Mahalia Jackson sings the songs of Christmas

Call Number

  • DVD 782.281723 M2142 (POW)

Browse similar titles by call number


Full screen version.


Mahalia Jackson.

Publication Information

Santa Monica, CA : Xenon Pictures, Inc., c2005.

Physical Description

1 videodisc (40 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.




Title from disc surface.

"Originally intended as musical vignettes for CBS's 1960-61 television season, this footage has been digitally remastered for optimum sound and picture quality from the original 16mm Kinescopes"--Container.


  • Intro/Mahalia sings!
  • Silent night
  • A child of the king
  • Sweet little Jesus boy
  • Evening prayer
  • A star stood still (song of the nativity)
  • Hallelujah, 'tis done
  • O come, all ye faithful
  • The Lord's prayer
  • Throw out the lifeline
  • Steal away
  • Father, I adore you
  • There is power in the blood
  • Blessed quietness.

Share: Facebook Twitter