There will be a Board of Trustees Meeting on Monday, February 13, 6–7 pm in Oshtemo Branch Community Room. The agenda and minutes will be available on our website

eAudiobook Libby by OverDrive

The Secret Sky

Publication Information

Recorded Books, Inc.

Summary

An eye-opening, heart-rending tale of love, honor and betrayal from NBC foreign news correspondent Atia Abawi. Fatima is a Hazara girl, raised to be obedient and dutiful. Samiullah is a Pashtun boy raised to defend the traditions of his tribe. They were not meant to fall in love. But they do. And the story that follows shows both the beauty and the violence in current-day Afghanistan as Fatima and Samiullah fight their families, their cultures and the Taliban to stay together. Based on the people Atia Abawi met and the events she covered during her nearly five years in Afghanistan, this stunning novel is a must-read for anyone who has lived during America's War in Afghanistan. Perfect for fans of Patricia McCormick, Linda Sue Park, and Khaled Hosseini, this story will stay with readers for a long time to come.

Share: Facebook Twitter