eBook OverDrive

Penny and Her Doll

Publication Information

HarperCollins

Summary

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the second easy-to-read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled, coming this fall!

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Share: Facebook Twitter