Trustees Reelected

(Libraries, News) Permanent link

Earlier this week, the voters renewed our basic operational millage for another 20 years. Thanks again for your support and confidence.

In addition to our millage, three of our trustees were reelected to four year terms on our governing board. President Valerie Wright, treasurer Jim VanderRoest, and trustee Ian Kennedy will all remain on our board with new terms beginning July 1.

I appreciate their dedication to the library and their willingness to serve again. As KPL “tightens its belt” in these challenging economic times, our budget deliberations will require even more thoughtful, careful consideration. All our board members are good stewards of the public’s trust.

Congratulations and thanks to Valerie, Jim, and Ian.


KPL Board of Trustees

Posted by Ann Rohrbaugh at 05/08/2009 03:16:27 PM | 

Leave a comment
Name *
Email *